No es un adios, sino hasta pronto :)

Image

No es un adios, sino hasta pronto :)

It is hard to believe how fast time passed by. Now at home, looking back into the experience as a whole I couldn’t be happier I decided to go study abroad in Toledo this summer. I keep telling myself that for being in Spain for the first time, Toledo was the perfect location. It is a place with such charm that it was practically impossible to ever feel not happy to be there. It trully is a place full of history and beauty on every step of the way. From the majestic cathedral and the alcazar to the energetic plaza and the the narrow streets with those beautiful balconies. I had an unforgettable experience, and I doubt I will ever be this happy again while taking two classes. I would recommend going there to anyone who is thinking about it. I am now confident to say that one day when I’m a Spanish teacher I will have first hand anecdotes about Spanish culture to pass on to my students, and that to me is priceless.

Leave a Reply

